top of page
  • Writer's pictureGriffen Penney

The Death of VHS


The Death of VHS is a Documentary/Video Essay about my Nostalgia for VHS films, but also about the History and Future of VHS as a format. I'm very proud of the work I did on this project, churning out a 56 minute Film. I ended up having to cut a bit out due to issues with Youtube and Copyright, so what you are able to watch is something called the Copyright Cut. This video is currently my number one watched video on my Youtube, at 966 views. It recieved almost 800 views in just over 3 days - which is just crazy to me. 44 Likes and 15 comments, also pretty crazy. I made this Documentary/Video essay for an assignment in one of my classes and ended up putting so much effort into it, I figured I needed to share it with others. I'm very glad I did.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page